In the world of movies we all can dream.

Babylon A.D. (2008)


Been a while since I last sat down with this movie. I didn’t think to much about it then, not that it’s bad but more average. Still, I wanted to see it again cause I like Vin Diesel and Michelle Yeoh. They are quite the unlikely movie couple I think which is why I wated to see it the first time. Always been a fan of Michelle as I grew up watching Hong Kong movies and Vin, well Vin is one of my favorite action stars of the last decade. Babylon A.D is kind of a cyberpunk meets post apocalypse type movie which is kind of dark and it’s a everyone for themselves type of world. Religion seems to have gained power again in the next century and they are as evil as they’ve always been striving for power. I think the movie starts out nice and stays exciting up till the end but I still feel like it could have been longer or at least gotten a sequel as it has that potential.

..I rate this movie 5/10 stars..

3 responses

  1. Er litt småirriterende å se gjennom denne bloggen når man vet at man ikke kan laste ned filmer lenger. Forbanna Ice-nett..

    11. August 2012 at 18:05

    • Silverhawk

      Er ice nett så dårlig ? Hvilken hastighet bruker de ‘a ?
      Trodde du bodde sentralt nok til å få Telenor eller Nextgentel jeg :P

      12. August 2012 at 17:34

  2. Jo, men du skjønner at jeg ble “tipset” om Ice.. da tenkte jo ikke jeg mer om hverken det ene eller det andre når jeg bestilte. Ulempene fant jeg ut av ganske fort. Og ganske raskt etter det leste jeg om utallige misfornøyde kunder.. som har slitt noe i granskauen med å komme ut av dette.
    Og ikke hadde jeg bestilt meg internett før heller så jeg var ikke klar over hva jeg så etter egentlig.. Men, derfor er det så fint man lærer, med en gang man har driti på leggen!

    25. August 2012 at 11:18

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 257 other followers