In the world of movies we all can dream.

Welcome to the Jungle (2013)


welcome_to_the_jungle_2013

I remember seeing the trailer and that it made me laugh… but the movie tho is very very bad. In fact the only good thing about this movie is Jean Claude Van Damme, he made me laugh so badly. It’s like he’s doing parodies on his previous movies.

As for the rest of the crew and story I’d say this was pretty bad. I mean, how can you fear that lord of the flies type tribe ??! Even pathetic little me could have picked up a branch and gone into that tribe and ripped them the shreds. Is this a movie for kids under 8 or wtf did I just watch ? JVCD is the only thing about this movie that makes it watchable. Maybe you’ll love it if you take acid or smoke some weed ? What do i know, I don’t do drugs… I bet this would make for a bad trip even if that were the case.

I haven’t seen anything from director Rob Meltzer before (and I can’t say I’ll be cheering if I see the name again). Even less so if I see writer Jeff Kauffmann … ouch. Oh well, at least he produced something, which is more than I ever did … so there’s that. Star for effort guys… star for effort. I’ll shut up now.

..I rate this movie 3/10 stars (all for JVCD)…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 335 other followers