In the world of movies we all can dream.

Apocalypto (2006)


Why I waited so long with watching this movie I don’t know … but I decided I wanted to watch it after a fellow movie blogger friend of mine (Captain Charisma) told me that one of my favorite movies of the year, War of the Arrows, was a blatant rip off from this movie. Sure, it had a few simularities but I wouldn’t go as far as saying it’s a rip off…. and for your information I liked WotR better, not much but still…

… back to the why I waited so long part. Firstly it’s a Mel Gibson movie and I thought as I couldn’t be asked watching the Jesus movie cause I’ve seen to many religious movies based on the bible… and I thought that this is yet another docu type movie so I couldn’t be asked watching this either…. o’boy was I wrong and I’m glad I finally decided to see it (still, not gonna bother with the other one tho).

I like that this movie dragged you into the atmosphere from start with the humor and exciting scenary… and the villains were actually quite scary and violent. Not sure if I’ll ever watch it again even tho it qualifies into the adventure category which I love. To me it’s kind of like the movie 10,000 BC which I loved (and it’s kinda similar) but I’ve only seen that once as well.

..I rate this movie 8/10 stars..

3 responses

  1. Captain Charisma

    Mye bedre enn Arrows, og at du kan nevne Apocalypto og makkverket 10,000 BC i samme setning er galskap! Hva skjer a mann? :)

    26. August 2012 at 09:04

    • Silverhawk

      *ler* men den er jo mer lik 10,000 BC enn War of the arrows :P
      Uansett, Apocalypto var mye bedre enn jeg forventa.

      26. August 2012 at 20:54

  2. Captain Charisma

    Husker heldigvis svært lite, det vil si ingenting av 10,000 BC. Men husker godt at jeg følte jeg så en koreansk utgave av Apocalypto, bare med pil og bue. Og som vi alle vet, kapteinen tar aldri feil! :)

    27. August 2012 at 17:42

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 257 other followers