In the world of movies we all can dream.

F/X (1986)


F/x, a movie I’ve seen quite a few times. It even spawned a tv-series I loved at some point. Watching this movie today was kind of funny… because I noticed small things like how badly the fights were cordinated, and that when Bryan Brown hit the bad guys it looked insanely fake….

Still, I still like this movie… it has an original story and it’s exciting every time I see it (again, my memory is so bad… it’s like I see it for the first time every time). If it weren’t for the fact that I’m tired I’d sit down with the sequel right away.

I can’t say I’m as impressed by the main character watching this today as I were when it came out tho. He’s supposed to be the best in make up and visual effects in movies. Watch a season of Face off on Syfy… times have changed ^.^ … again, still like the movie tho.

..I rate this movie 7/10 stars..

One response

  1. Diggbar film, har den liggende. :)

    19. August 2012 at 21:23

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 335 other followers