In the world of movies we all can dream.

Aeon Flux (2005)


I know some people will think I’m nuts on my rating on this movie but I actually like it. Love the story and atmosphere, love the cast and it’s exciting all the way through. I’m not sure how many times I’ve seen this movie but every time is like the first time and I enjoy it each time I sit down with it. I love movies like Aeon Flux and Ultraviolet with femme fatales kicking ass. I don’t really find any faults with this movie, I guess I just don’t feel like nit picking on every detail of a movie (unless there are elements that annoys me which this one don’t have). Well, actually the only thing I feel was missing was finding out the identity of the red haired woman that kept giving orders but other than that I must say I enjoyed the whole shabang. Some might say, well what about the fighting scenes ? I’d say, I don’t expect better from american actresses … with the exception of Cynthia Rothrock and Karen Lee Sheperd which both reigned in the 80’s and 90’s of last century. Nobody else comes to mind at the moment. Seems to me that the fight coordinators in the industry today can make any woman look good in action flicks. I think Charlize did pretty well in this one and I think she made for a good Aeon. Anyway, that’s how I see it….

..I rate this movie 7/10 stars..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 338 other followers