In the world of movies we all can dream.

The Raven (2012)


The Raven is actually quite a nice mystery thriller. I didn’t expect to much out of it and I got thoroughly entertained. Whomever did the cinematography on this one deserves a hug because everything camera related was gorgeous in this movie. Safe to say I liked this movie about the same as I did Anonymous that came out a bit earlier. They are kind of similar but I liked the story in this one much better. The Raven doesn’t have those dry moments Anonymous does have… but the cinematography is quality on both… Not to forget the fact John Cusack is one of my all time favorite actors and my main reason for even sitting down with it. I could say I’ve never been a big fan of poetry but I guess there are people that would call me a liar if I did as I had a tendency to send poems to girls at a younger age (wtf was I thinking). Oh well, I don’t think you’d waste your time if you decided to watch this movie… It has kind of a Sleepy Hollow feel to it.

..I rate this movie 7/10 stars..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 296 other followers