In the world of movies we all can dream.

Earth’s final hours (2011)


I love that Syfy comes out with so many disaster movies even tho the quality on some of them are questionable. They are never boring and like this one they have some familiar actors. It was nice to see T-Bag from Prison Break being the hero for once. I think he’s a good actor and he did kinda drag the quality of this movie up a little. This is the first movie I’ve seen a story used a white hole which is a completely new term for me… tho I’ve seen the magnetic core type story before (The Core).

I’m not all that impressed with the effects in this movie but it was still good enough to entertain me for 90 minutes. The characters running the different bureaus in the movie was kinda realistic as I’m sure if the world one day ends it will either be due to capitalism which breathes greed and competition over cooperation between nations or some nutter deciding to use a nuke starting WWIII. And if the Universe deside to send a meteor, asteroide or anything else our way I highly doubt it would be the Americans that saves the day as they are more focused on saving taxes, ruining their economy and fighting gays than conquering space. Oh well, I digress… I’m glad i got to enjoy another disaster movie and I hope Syfy keeps ‘em comin :)

..I rate this movie 4/10 stars..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 335 other followers