In the world of movies we all can dream.

Days of Thunder (1990)


It’s been about 20 years since I watched this movie last and I’m kinda surprised I still like it… I guess the Bruckheimer/Zimmer combo. This movie has an awesome sountrack and a great cast. I actually didn’t remember John C. Reilly being in this one… I guess he’s been around longer than I thought. Noticing actors and actresses I didn’t remember were there each time I watch an older movie these days.

Tom Cruise is good as usual, I bring up an actors golden years all the time but Tom has pretty much had those from the first movie till the last so I guess his golden years are still going. Michael Rooker is also pretty much always awesome, Robert Duvall the same. I’ve never been a fan of NASCAR but I really think this movie good. I actually believe I liked it more watching it now than when it came out. I guess the Hans Zimmer music kind of gave it some sort of sentimental value. Movies tend to be good where his scores are found.

..I rate this movie 6/10 stars..

One response

  1. Elsker denne filmen, spesielt scenen der rivalene skal forsøke å bli venner og de ødelegger hverandres biler.

    9. July 2012 at 20:08

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 260 other followers