In the world of movies we all can dream.

High Road to China (1983)


High Road to China is among the first movies I ever saw back when we got our first VCR. I’ve seen it a few times since and I always sit down with it when it becomes available to me. Every time I watch it I wish that O’Malley would punch out that selfish annoying woman (Eve) to make her shut up. No, I’d never hit a woman but it comes a time when anyone deserve a fist to the face … like when they put your life in danger by being retarded.

I find it highly unlikely that someone could fall for such a cunt and therefore I see this movie as kind of a wtf romance movie… but I still like it as it is adventurous, exciting and has some sort of sentimental value from the 80′s when I was less critical to movies and just enjoyed the adventures they took me on in a difficult part of my life. Tom Selleck has always been among my favorite actors and I like him in this one as well.

..I rate this movie 6/10 stars..

2 responses

  1. I think action guys falling for annoying ladies was a thing in the early 80s. God knows I can hardly watch Temple of Doom without wanting to punch Kate Capshaw.

    23. June 2012 at 15:50

  2. Silverhawk

    Indeed they did :/ I don’t know why I get more annoyed with stuff like that today cause I can’t remember getting affected by that fact at all back then … guess I’m getting old and cranky… like a cat lady… well guess I’ll be a cat dude (without cats).

    23. June 2012 at 16:56

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 257 other followers