In the world of movies we all can dream.

The Faculty (1998)


The Faculty is one of the movies that keep ending up on my screen since it came out. It has this kinda bodysnatchers feel to it and I like horror sci-fi’s. The casting in this movie is freakishly impressive with loads of familiar faces among the students and the faculty which kind of make it a quality movie just for that alone. I think the only thing I weren’t all that impressed by was the main monster … but then again, since Alien I haven’t really been impressed by many movie creature designs. How can one compete with that ? (Well, Predator was pretty cool). Anyway, I like the plot and story even tho it’s not really something new. It’s entertaining, got lots of eyecandy, some disgusting scenes and cool characters. I think Robert Patrick is an awesome villain in this one… and Famke Janssen is a Goddess.

..I rate this movie 7/10 stars..

One response

  1. Pingback: The Faculty (1998) School Hard « MikesFilmTalk

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 338 other followers