In the world of movies we all can dream.

The Devil wears Prada (2006)


Why people are so into fashion has always baffled me … I’m sure some girl could watch this movie and dream away about living the big life in the fashion world. I must admit I kind of love this movie as well but mostly because of the Anne/Meryl chemistry. Personally I wouldn’t dream of having the life which is pictured in this movie as I find the persona/lifestyle fake, disgusting and unbareable. To put it shortly, the person that aspire to live the high life and pay loads of money for a piece of cloth or shoe is not the company I keep or ever would hang with… Still, I love the movie … it’s somewhat charming and a nice reminder to why I can’t stand high maintenance type personas which again makes me kinda happy that I’m an hermit that hate people and never go outside. The Devil wear Prada is kinda the Pretty Woman of the last decade and I think Meryl is good in it. I found myself trying to picture any other actresses that could have been suited for her part … the only one I came up with was Dame Helen Mirren. Anyway, love both of them … Kinda made me wish for a movie like this with them both in it ? Are there ? oh well, I’m pretty sure most people that would love this movie saw it already so I’ll stop yappin about it…. I like it at least, for many reasons as you can see of my neverending rant… and if I didn’t say it already … Great casting :)

..I rate this movie 8/10 stars..

3 responses

  1. You know, I know I’m not supposed to like this movie because I’m a guy, but I loved it. You’re right about the cast. They were all perfect for their respective roles. I also loved the story. It was so “be careful what you wish for” without being too obvious or preachy. The best thing in the movie, at least for me, was Glen Close’s character. She comes off hard and unfeeling, but she has this pathetic, trapped, helpless side to her that she tries to keep Hathaway’s character away from. Fantastic film and a great post!

    26. May 2012 at 17:00

    • Silverhawk

      Hehe, I’m a guy too … Still don’t have any problem admitting to the fact that I like this movie … I’m pretty sure I’m not among the intended targets for this film but I still found it entertaining.

      Ps. I’m sure you ment to say Meryl Streep (not Glenn Close).

      26. May 2012 at 17:18

      • Damn. You’re right. I always get those two mixed up. Thanks.

        27. May 2012 at 01:43

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 337 other followers