In the world of movies we all can dream.

St. Helens (1981)


St. Helens is probably the movie that made me fall in love with disaster movies. It’s been at least 25 years since I saw it last and I enjoyed seeing it again today. It kind of amazes me that so many chose to defy the warnings and stay within the blast radius of the volcano… 2 months warning and yet staying… That’s pretty retarded… oh well, it makes for an exciting movie story at least. I think it looked pretty idyllic and beautiful in those mountains but had somebody told me that the local volcano would erupt at any time I’d get the hell out of dodge the second I noticed the first quake.

The effects wasn’t all that back in the day but having fotage from the actual eruption kind of make it authentic. I’ll probably watch it again some day… not many familiar faces in the movie yet still I find it entertaining.

..I rate this movie 6/10 stars..

One response

  1. No way, i didnt know there was a movie titled St Helens – how cool is that.

    7. May 2012 at 11:32

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 297 other followers