In the world of movies we all can dream.

Archive for 13. February 2012

Joe’s Apartment (1996)


Out of all movies I’ve seen where animation meets real movies this would be my favorite. I’m not the biggest fan of cockroaches or any other crawling creepy animals but these guys are actually quite charming. The funky towel song always gets me smiling and so does the rest of their songs. I’d watch this movie over Alvin and the Chipmunks any day cause it’s awesome. They could easily come live with me anyday… I wouldn’t have to worry about them scaring dates away as I usually manage doing that myself ^.^ In my honest opinion the cockroaches of this movie deserve a sequel :)

..I rate this movie 7/10 stars..


Double Take (2001)


I loved this movie 10 years ago… now however I kind of find a lot of small annoyances like overacting and cliches. Don’t get me wrong, I still actually enjoy the movie but not as much as I used to back when I first saw it. I’m a fan of Eddie Griffins stand up and he does pretty well on screen in the movies as well… Eddie has style and swagger in just about anything he shows up in… but in this one I kind of thinks he overdoes it a little, not stupid overdoing it like Tracy Morgan insane overacting (man I can’t stand that dude, I feel like punching something everytime I think about his name)… but at times a bit much. Overall this is a nice action comedy.

..I rate this movie 6/10 stars..


Disclosure (1994)


Quite a few years since I watched this movie last… I liked it better back then. I guess the futuristic Virtual reality kind of looks like it’s a pair of glasses hooked up to a Atari when you compare to where we are today… VR are on it’s way back tho so I’ll give it that. Demi Moore haven’t changed much in the last 20 years, I still love her as an actress but at least back in the day she had a figure… todays women is all about looking like a guy (no curves) and Demi jumped on the train… It’s sad.

This is why I like watching the older movies because well women looked more womenly back then… plus I feel movies had more charismatic casts. Disclosure might not look as good today but I still like it. The conniving and fighting a deadline type thriller… love those.

..I rate this movie 6/10 stars..


Anonymous (2011)


Even tho I needed many breaks to get through this movie I kind of liked it… I guess it’s something about Shakespearian times that makes me yawn… Most likely the language. I like the way this story is told and all the conniving characters which is typical of the time the story unfolds… Kind of dark, as most Shakespeare stuff yet exciting and unpredictable. For me tho, I impressed myself by managing to stay awake during the whole thing… as I said, I kind of liked it… that doesn’t mean however that it isn’t kind of dry at times.

..I rate this movie 6/10 stars..

Yet another trailer that reveals way to much of the movie…


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 258 other followers