In the world of movies we all can dream.

Archive for 2. February 2012

The Devils Double (2011)


Way better than I thought it would be… Exciting, suspenceful and thrilling from beginning to end… definitively a movie worth seeing in my opinion. I don’t really know much of the story about Saddams family and their faith in history which means I watched this without knowing if the good guy would make it through the movie or not (which again made it even more exciting).

.. I rate this movie 7/10 stars..


Journey to the Center of the Earth (2008)


There are quite a few movies made of the Jules Verne book Journey to the center of the earth. Two only in the year this came out. It is more of a Tv-movie but still quite exciting. After all it is based on a good adventure book. Personally tho I prefer the one with Brendan Fraser as I haven’t seen the original from 1959. I like Victoria Pratt so for me just the fact that she’s in this version is reason enough to see the movie. This version doesn’t have as much suspense as the previous versions I’ve seen but from the underworld lake and the crossing it at least was a bit exciting for a while. Not a movie I’ll remember to put it mildly… but I enjoyed it for now. At least it doesn’t feel like I watch the same movie over and over by watching other versions of the same story ’cause the directors never seem to have the same content… which means I’ll probably watch ever version there is of it at some point.

..I rate this movie 4/10 stars..


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 257 other followers