In the world of movies we all can dream.

Män som hatar kvinnor (2009)


I watched the trailer of the re-make of this movie today and decided that no way am I gonna see it… so I found the swedish version instead and sat down with it after my curiousity got fired up after the trailer. I sincerely doubt that the re-make of this film comes even close to the original.

Män som hatar kvinnor is one of the best thriller/crime type movie I’ve seen this year. It kind of reminds me to check out more swedish films as everything I’ve seen from our dear neighbour has been better than good. I’d recommend you watching this over the coming re-made version with Daniel Craig. It’s kind of emotional on top of being exciting… found myself being right pissed at some of the characters in the film yet enjoying the outcome of bad situations. This movie has a well deserved 7.7/10 on imdb.com (well, I liked it a bit more).

..I rate this movie 9/10 stars..

4 responses

  1. Hood

    The Swedish critics say that the American version is better.

    27. December 2011 at 23:31

  2. I think the new film is much better. It’s more tightly connected to the book, and it manages to keep a nice level of suspense throughout.

    28. December 2011 at 02:32

  3. Fin film, men jeg tror som andre sier at den nye versjonen er bedre. Vi snakker om David Fincher her, Tom. David Fincher, tenk litt på den. Ga selv den svenske versjonen 9, og med DF bak roret tror jeg ikke filmen blir dårligere, tvert imot.

    28. December 2011 at 18:01

  4. Paragraph Film Reviews

    Good call man, I put my re-make review up yesterday, just a copy with different spoken-language IMHO

    5. January 2012 at 07:54

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 257 other followers