In the world of movies we all can dream.

Archive for 9. November 2011

Another Earth (2011)


I’ve been wanting to watch this movie for quite some time now. It didn’t really disappoint because I knew what to expect … even tho it’s a bit predictable I kind of liked it as it drew me in from the start. It’s so easy to identify with the main character even tho I myself never were in a car accident… it’s just something so earthly about Rhoda (Brit Marling). I’d love to see her do a movie with Damian Lewis, it would be pure bliss.

The story itself takes up a subject I’m thinking of all the time, which is “What if there is another me?” I think about that a lot actually which kind of made this interesting to me. It’s kind of a sad and dark movie, and to some it might even be boring as it has no action or that you expect to see more of the actual other earth… but you don’t. I didn’t expect to … and the ending was kind of obvious. I still like the movie tho.

..I rate this movie 7/10 stars..


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 297 other followers