In the world of movies we all can dream.

The Secret Circle (Tv-serie)


Do you remember the movie The Craft (1996)? I guess since it’s 15 years ago it belongs to my generation which means I’m getting old. This series is obviously using that movie as a muse as it is similar in every way. I guess the tv-series got a void that needed fillin’ after Charmed stopped and to be honest I think this series is a great replacement (as I think it’s gonna pass Charmed in popularity at some point). Personally, I think it’s cool that The Craft gets re-vamped into a Tv-series as I find Witchcraft fasinating.

If I didn’t know any better I would think the producer of The Vampire Diaries had a hand in this production as I find the quality of the two shows pretty darned similar… Tho this one is better than that Vampire show by far. I can’t wait to see how this show is recieved.. I never heard about the CHCH channel before but they are using twitter so I guess they can hype this series up pretty fast (and it’s well deserving of the hype). When looking for promo I see it airs on the CW as well so I guess this show is off to a good start.

It’s hard to say much about a show after just one episode but this one has me fired up because of the plot, characters and potential for awesomeness. I just pray it doesn’t get to sappy and focuses on the romances as much as the actual witchcraft… I don’t need another twilight wanna be in disguise.

“You’ve got something to look forward to in this one, I hope.”

2 responses

  1. Pingback: CW’s The Secret Circle Reviews « Pop Culture Nexus

  2. We included your post in our list of reviews for “The Secret Circle” http://popculturenexus.com/2011/09/16/cws-the-secret-circle-reviews/

    16. September 2011 at 15:06

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 352 other followers