In the world of movies we all can dream.

Death Note (2006)


I think I’ve been holding this movie off enough already so I ended up watching it after it got some high praise from Captain Charisma. I totally see why CC likes Ken’ichi Matsuyama because it’s like his character is dragged straight out of an anime in this movie. I actually feel like watching the sequel right away. I like Tatsuya Fujiwara as Light as well… they made nice rivals in this movie.

I never watched the anime series, yet… but I surely will after watching the movies (at some point). I also found that the americans are re-making the first movie when checking into imdb.com for this one… why do they repeatedly steal movie ideas from Japan… I’ll tell you why… Japan make movies with stories outside the box (something americans can’t fathom). Am I gonna watch the re-make ? Fuck no!

This is actually a great thriller even if you haven’t seen the anime series… Some like the movies better than the series, other vice versa. Personally, I think I’d love them equally as I think they found the perfect actors for the job. I don’t agree however on the category chosen on imdb.com which has put it down as an adventurous crime drama. I’d say it’s more like a fantasy thriller.

..I rate this movie 7/10 stars..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 257 other followers