In the world of movies we all can dream.

Bangkok Dangerous (2008)


I think I liked this one an inch better the last time I watched… tho I think this time I must have watched some uncut or extended version as I couldn’t remember some of the scenes in the movie. I kind of love movies about snipers, assassins and hitmen and this isn’t all that bad but I prefer The Replacement killers, Assassins, Sniper and my personal favorite of all time Shooter over this one. Still haven’t seen the original of this one tho… As far as I know the original is an Asian movie but I haven’t read up much about it and don’t even know if I want to see it unless it has a complete different plot which I guess it don’t.

I personally like Nicholas Cage in action movies tho I doubt he’ll ever top The Rock (Kick Ass was awesome but I don’t count it as he has more of a cameo in that one, besides Hit girl was the cool character of that movie). Still, this is an entertaining movie… you can do way worse.

..I rate this movie 6/10 stars..

One response

  1. Det folk vil huske mest er hårsveisen til Cage i BD. Originalen er dårligere enn nyinnspillingen, samme regissører, større budsjett.

    20. July 2011 at 09:20

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 353 other followers