In the world of movies we all can dream.

Archive for 9. July 2011

Swamp shark (2011)


A shark swimming around in the swamp going om nom nom nom rednecks, assholes and douches… what’s not to like. This is the first time I’ve seen a shark movie where I actually didn’t have any sympathy for any of the victims. All I was thinking as he yummed his way through the swamp was victim number 1, victim number 2 and so on… I actually thought this was gonna be shit when i sat down with it but I actually found myself enjoying the movie. Nice to see a shark with the taste of bad people for a change (guess that wasn’t intended but I at least didn’t like any of em).

Some familiar faces in this one as well… Kristy Swanson, whome I haven’t seen in years. D.B Sweeney whome has been in only one movie I really liked (The Cutting Edge) and Robert Davi whome seem to show up in just about any B-movie. Tho I was actually impressed with the camera work on this one… It didn’t have the typical b-movie feel to it. Also worth noting Sophie Sinise (daughter of Gary Sinise, CSI N.Y) is in it which I guess makes it her first movie and continuing the Sinise Legacy.

I kind of like the ambience of the movie… sure, sharks scares the hell out of me but the music, the people and landscape kind of gave it a home type feeling ^.^ I could picture my 2nd cousin tryin to get me going shark hunting… well, me I’d stay out of the waters as I’m sure he’d use me as bait. Would need a big boat that’s for sure. I’m not a fan of the ocean… There be scary monsters in it !

..I rate this movie 4/10 stars..


Scream 4 (2011)


I’m not a big fan of horror movies (unless you don’t count Jaws but I guess that’s more of a thriller)… Scream was kind of ok when it came out as I love seeing stupid people getting paid for being stupid. I didn’t like the sequels as much, actually not at all… but I think they kind of managed to get back on track with this one tho I really really hope there will be no more scream movies after this as they will never be any better than an average movie. Neve Campbell never seem to change… she’s looked the same since Party of Five and she’ll probably still look the same 10 years from now. The only thing I like about this movie is Hayden Panettiere (like her look and character in this one) and the cameo of Kristen Bell, other than that I’ll pretty much forget this movie ever excisted within the next days.

..I rate this movie 5/10 stars..


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 297 other followers