In the world of movies we all can dream.

Archive for 16. June 2011

Knight and Day (2010)


Is Tom Cruise actually taller than Cameron Diaz ??? I don’t think so, yet they managed to make it look like it in this movie… 2nd time I see this tonight and I still find it just as entertaining as the last time I watched it. It’s probably the only movie I like Cameron in (that I can remember). Say what you want about Tom… that dude always deliver and for that I iz grateful. Action and lots of it, topped off with a tiny bit of humor and truth serum. What’s not to like. Cruise and Diaz makes a good team… not to impressed by the chemistry tho but still good enough to make the movie work. Action scenes way over the top but it is kind of the thing that gives the movie it’s charm… and insane agent giving it all and making it look easy.

..I rate this movie 8/10 stars..


2012 (2009)


I love catastrophy movies and this is the 4th time I watch this movie. Since I had visitors and it got chosen for movie night (no objections from me) I found I had to review it over again since my old movie blog thingie is gone. I actually gave this a 10 when it came out but I think I was a bit to kind as I don’t find it that awesome on the rest of the times I watched it. Don’t get me wrong, I still love it… but I notice some of the deadtime at the end (it has a tiny tiny amount of boring moments).

One thing is certain, they did not hold back on the effects in this movie. I’m not sure if I was halucinating there at the end but I could have sworn I saw there was 12 minutes to go before Tsunami hit and then a few minutes later 15.. I might have been wrong tho as I started getting tired at the end. Anyways, I really like John Cusack as an actor, he’s one of my favorite actors of all time (Grosse point blank is fave movie). I think he suits the part in this movie as well. This movie was so worth getting on blue-ray as quality makes it even more gooder to watch (*lolz* ^.^ gooder). I can’t help but giggle at the end with Danny Glover as I picture him thinking I’m to old for this shit as the world comes to an end (guess I’m old).

..I rate this movie 8/10 stars..


Salt (2010)


Guess I can review this again (watched it today) since I deleted my old movieblog. As I’ve stated before, Angelina Jolie is one of my favorite actresses and I can’t really remember ever watching any bad movies with her in it. This movie kind of disappointed me a tiny bit but it is still an awesome movie. I actually was a bit surprised when I watched the extended version on blue-ray tonight as it was completely different from the version I watched the last time… so thank you for that whomever decided that they wanted different versions. It’s not like action from beginning to end but it ain’t that far from the truth tho. It’s a pretty cool action thriller and I’m happy I have it on Blue-ray as it is a movie I’ll watch at least once a year.

..I rate this movie 7/10 stars..


National Treasure : Book of Secrets (2007)


2nd time I watch this movie and I still think it’s great entertainment. Kind of the last watchable movie Nick Cage has been in if you don’t count Kick Ass (tho his part in that one wasn’t all that big). I kind of like the National treasure movies better than the Indiana Jones ones as these has less deadtime. I’m not saying the Indy movies are bad, I’m just saying these are more action filled. Anyways, I’ll probably watch this one again in the coming years as it good entertainment.

..I rate this movie 7/10 stars..


Private School (1983)


I actually remember most of this movie (which is weird with my shitty memory)… it’s like 20+ years since I watched it the last time but the image of Phoebe Cates (Gremlins) and Betsy Russell (Saw movies) got stuck I guess. The movie is one of the cheesiest movies ever made but then again which 80s movie isn’t. It’s very noticeable that my taste in movies have changed because I used to love movies like this one… now I kind of despise them… tho I don’t mind the occational boob (I’m a guy after all)… 80s comedies usually kid with nudity and sex, I grew up with them. My parents rented them and I got to watch them as well… Nice way to be spoiled as a early teenager. This movie is far from as good as I remember it and I doubt I’d change my mind again 20 years from now. It brings out memories tho and I don’t really have any found memories from that time period… besides the occational movie boob.

..I rate this movie 3/10 stars..


Dead Space : Aftermath (2011)


Dead space : Aftermath, hard to describe. I remember watching Dead space a while back (dunno excactly when) and that I liked it. This one isn’t quite as good but still kind of exciting. It’s basically alien meets resident evil in animated form… kind of like a demon type manga movie with lots of mayhem. A violent animated movie if you will… Anyways, I think this one was ok, never boring at least.

..I rate this movie 4/10 stars..


Tucker & Dale vs Evil (2010)


Tucker and Dale vs Evil is the funniest horror comedy I’ve seen in ages. I usually steer clear of any horror movie but I’ve heard good things about this one so I decided to give it a go. I was watching this together with my second cousin and we couldn’t stop laughing. I don’t think I’ve laughed so much in a long long time (granted I laughed quite a bit of Just go with it, but this one just took it to a completely new level of hillariousness). If you like comedies and horror movies you are definetively missing out if you didn’t see this pearl of genius. Loved it loved it loved it ! This movie has 7.6 stars on imdb.com with 10k+ votes which means I’m not the only one that enjoyed it.

..I rate this movie 9/10 stars..

Ps. Don’t watch the trailer, It spoils the whole movie.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 353 other followers